Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ZHESHANG BANK CO., LTD.

浙商銀行股份有限公司

(A joint-stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2016)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE INABILITY OF EXTERNAL SUPERVISOR TO PERFORM DUTIES

China Zheshang Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") held the tenth meeting of seventh session of the supervisory committee of the Bank (the "Supervisory Committee") by written resolutions on April 29, 2025, and Mr. Gao Qiang was unable to perform his duties due to personal reasons. Mr. Gao Qiang is an external supervisor and the chairman of the nomination committee of the seventh session of the Supervisory Committee, and does not hold any other internal duties of the Bank.

Mr. Gao Qiang was formally the secretary of the Party Committee and president of China Construction Bank Zhejiang Branch and has been serving as an external supervisor and the chairman of the nomination committee of the Supervisory Committee of the Bank since June 2022. Mr. Gao Qiang is not involved in the daily operation and management of the Bank and his inability to perform his duties will not have any material impact on the operation and management activities of the Bank. The Bank will continue to pay attention to the subsequent situation and fulfill its information disclosure obligations in a timely manner in strict accordance with the relevant regulations on information disclosure.

By order of the Board China Zheshang Bank Co., Ltd. Lu Jianqiang Chairman

Hangzhou, the PRC April 29, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Bank are Mr. Lu Jianqiang, Mr. Chen Haiqiang and Ms. Ma Hong; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Hou Xingchuan, Mr. Ren Zhixiang, Mr. Hu Tiangao and Mr. Ying Yuxiang; the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Wei, Mr. Xu Yongbin, Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Shi Hao and Mr. Lou Weizhong.